ASK’s open call for an Annual Ball Committee 2018


Do you want to organize ASK’s Annual Ball? As a member of the Annual Ball Committee you get a first had experience of organizing an academic dinner for about 100 people. You get a chance to partake in organizing the most important event of the year for ASK. We are looking for eager students and alumni that want to make the evening special and give it a little something extra.

If you are interested of the Committee then please contact the Secretary of the Annual Ball Committee, Maria on maria(a) no later than March 25. You can also contact Maria for more information.

Arcada Student Union – ASK’s XXI Annual Ball is organized November 16.

Teacher of the Year 2017


Teacher of the year 2017 is Christoffer Ericsson!

“For this question, an automatic response immediately came up. A person who really went all in for us and who definitely needs to be noted for their awesome effort and that is of course this person. They have served as responsible teacher for the course we have had this autumn. The whole class agrees that if someone is to be nominated, it’s this person. Here are just a few of the comments the class gave about why the person should be nominated;
– Happy and positive. Encouraging. Easy to get in touch with. Responds quickly to questions you have. Energetic.
– Interested in their subject and want to learn.
– Careful. Helps one directly if you have questions or problems.
– kind, calm, thoughtful, reliable
– Always available, always at our disposal when needed and genuinely want us to succeed!
There are not enough words to describe how good the person has been for us, its obvious that there is a lot of work and time behind all the planning and we are happy and lucky enough to have them as our responsible teacher.”

“Outstanding pedagogical abilities and very good interaction with students. High understanding of the student life and exceeding what is expected of lecturers. A passion for the subject that spreads through the class during classes. The person’s commitment lives up and activates all participants to new levels.”



ASK Board & Delegate presidium 2018

Arcada Student Union – ASK Delegate 2017 held a Constitutive meeting on 27.11.2017.

Emma Laaser was elected Chairperson of the Delegate 2018.
First vice chairperson is Robin Skog and second vice chairperson is Mikaela Borgman.
The whole of ASK Delegate 2018 can be found here.

Daniel Tallberg was elected Chairperson of the Board 2018.
Other Board members 2018 are
Mikael Grönblad
Matias Hertzberg
Atte Kola
Iina Levonen
Xuan Nhi “Sunny” Nguyen
Tove Salminen
Nea Salvén
Sampo Sorvisto

The board will hold its Constitutive meeting and divide responsibilities within the Board in December 2017.

More information
Daniel Tallberg, Chairperson of the Board 2018, tallberd(a)
Emma Laaser, Chairperson of the Delegate 2018, laaserem(a)
Annika Eskman, Chairperson of the Board 2017, annika(a), 050 469 7406

Teacher of the Year 2017


Do you know a teacher you would like to thank for a job well done? Do you know a teacher who always goes the extra mile to see and hear their students?

Arcada Student Union – ASK annually chooses the Teacher of the Year, and every student in Arcada can nominate their favourite! Nominations can be done by separate students or student groups.

Nominations are handed in December 3, 2017 at the latest. Nominations with no motivations will not be regarded!

Apply for ASK’s Board of 2018

Are you interested in being in the Board of ASK 2018? Fill out the form here before 20.11 and you will be contacted by the Board negotiator! 🙂

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-06 at 15.40.03

If you have any questions feel free to contact the Board negotiator Annika at annika(a)